Easy Enchiladas

Who likes enchiladas?! Trey and I do! I tried my hand at making my first meal as a wife and it turned out quite nicely. I follow two food bloggers (Iowa Girl Eats and Eat.Live.Run) and happened to follow a recipe by Jenna at Eat.Live.Run. Recipe here. Jalapeno and cheddar tortillas, filled to bursting with cheese, green chilies, and chicken, and swimming in an ample amount of enchilada sauce? Complete bliss. Trey had that look in his eyes of pure and total joy when we sat down to dinner and I’m sure I looked like the cat that catches the canary. Why yes, I am the bomb. 🙂 No pictures yet, but we did get this awesome Rebel camera from my Mom and Mark for our wedding that I can’t wait to experiment with! Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

