Moving is Lame

Nevermind that I only live in 470 square feet and have a delightful husband to help me…I despise moving. I’ve moved probably a dozen times in the past 7 years and I think my attitude has gotten progressively worse. Okkkkk moving on!

I will be spending one last evening in the old place tonight and I’m excited 🙂 I see it only fitting that I should get takeout and watch the final season of Gilmore Girls. As I very recently gave up my Gilmore girl status and became a Cummings, the symbolism of this is not lost on me. In fact, I know there will be tears and sadness which is why I’ll have a giant cupcake on hand to soak up my sorrows!

And when the sugar wears off, I’ll head home to my new home and my husband and it will be time to forge a new path…preferably with more square footage 🙂

Leave a Reply

